Home > Everything Else > Hello

Hello

I am collecting the wax outer layers of Babybel cheeses, the red wax that you have to peel off to get to the cheesy goodness underneath. I am turning the wax into blocks. I have a whole Costco bag of these cheeses; there is a lot of wax in this bag!

With these blocks I am building a castle.

Someone should know about this. I’ll let you know when it’s done, don’t you worry.

Categories: Everything Else Tags:
  1. January 20, 2011 at 00:21

    Good work, my friend! Now this is what I call ‘art’. Beautiful photography, too. And thanks for sharing with the internets.

    Are you still underemployed, btw?

  2. Marc
    January 31, 2011 at 21:50

    When I met Monique my 1st wife at a party at her flat on Market St I made a nose out of red cheese wax and stuck it to the fridge. She liked it very much and decided to dump the man she was dating and persue me. I had no clue of the power of my cheese wax nose. She kept it for years in a cigar box of weird crap she deemed important. I think she still has it. Good thing yr already married but be careful who you show your cheese wax art to…things could get complicated.

  1. March 30, 2011 at 12:56

Leave a Reply

