Home > Everything Else > When Words Fail

When Words Fail

…you make Worderade. Er. Take photos. Um: find some old pictures and point at them.

I just noticed that I went through a brief HDR phase a couple of years back. I also thought I had an aneurysm or something because “colors looked weird.” I think I was just staring at computer monitors too much, and spending way too much time trying to tweak out-of-sync color profiles and making myself crazy. Because these colors totally still look weird to me.

Weirder…

Weirdest…

What in the world made me think any of this was a good idea?

Categories: Everything Else Tags:
  1. Marc
    September 30, 2010 at 13:38

    I had to look closely at the Furnace Creek Death Valley pic. I was thinking thats my back but the color of the shirt (looked like it had some weird pattern) through me off. I wish I had an aneurysm (maybe I do, you never know unless you get a brain scan or drop dead sitting on the toilet) Burst brain aneurysm supposed to be an awesome way to die, yr just walking around la-di-da minding yr own bizznaz… flash of light, everything goes dark, yr dead. Super clean. so…. yup colors, weird.

    • September 30, 2010 at 13:58

      Yep, that’s your back (and by extension your shirt.) I think that’s Kiko standing next to the tiny grill.

      I realized after I posted this that I had a slightly different version of that pic (taken a few seconds later, after Dan hopped up on the table) already online, without the colors boosted. Although the sunset was still weird.

      Death Valley

  2. Marc
    September 30, 2010 at 14:25

    I like this one better even with the pointalist grainy colors. Looks stark and surreal.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

