Home > Everything Else > Thanks Batman, We Will!

Thanks Batman, We Will!

If only Glenn Beck had read more Batman comic books.

  1. Ryan
    September 9, 2010 at 00:35

    I have the overwhelming urge to find more of these and edit them into Chick Tracts.

  2. jlue
    September 9, 2010 at 06:50

    I don’t understand your post. What has Glenn Beck done or said to make you think that he thinks some citizens aren’t real Americans? Could you give an example?

  3. jlue
    September 11, 2010 at 06:12

    Well now, I know how to google, but I also know that things on the internet are not always what they seem. I am serious, I would like a real example given in context. Make it one that isn’t something someone said, he said, but something that you have a transcript of that is clearly not an edited ‘set-up’. I follow Glenn Beck’s program. Of course I do not hear everything he says, but you are going to have trouble backing up your claim.

    Beck is careful about what he says and doesn’t say and he throughly researches before making a claim. This is one reason he is under attack from the left. Glenn Beck is the guy who would not go with the Shirley Sherrod story because he did not have the context of the statement. He says, “context matters”. I think it does as well and if you quote him, I ask only that it be done in complete context.

  4. September 12, 2010 at 04:31

    I got a reply in my email, but don’t see it here?

    In response, this blog was suggested to me by WordPress to a post I wrote about Glenn Beck.

    • jlue
      September 12, 2010 at 11:10

      I realize what you were really asking me is why I am questioning you about your Glenn Beck comment. Truthfully, I get tired of people making unfounded criticisms of Beck and when I see those I often challenge the person to back up the remark or remarks with an example. It appears to me that most folks who attack him never watch his show.

      • September 12, 2010 at 22:39

        Accidentally hit delete on my reply. Seriously though, I think you’re on the wrong blog. There will be no arguing about the honor of Glenn Beck here. There is only calling him a fuckhead, which is something I get to do because I made a blog.

        You should make your own blog and cancel mine out, maybe. The Internet is really big.

  5. jlue
    September 13, 2010 at 07:35

    Actually, I have a blog and it automatically generated yours as a suggestion. That is how I found you. On the internet today, anyone gets to call anyone just about anything they choose. Some of us just choose to educate ourselves about a person before we blog about them, some do not.

    • Unoriginal Gangster
      September 14, 2010 at 15:03

      What fun is that?

  6. Unoriginal Gangster
    September 14, 2010 at 15:02

    The only thing that can make you Unamerican is having wrong ideas.

    So fuck you, Dan! YOU’RE the fucking commie! Let’s kick his ass, boys!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

