Home > Food > But No Cats

But No Cats

I’m not quite sure which is weirder: receiving ill-gotten attention and hullabaloo for displaying somebody else’s photo of a cat in a miniature tent, or having somebody compliment your writing style for it’s “manly delivery.” Maybe both!

But I’m going to talk to WordPress now. Hello WordPress! I am waving at you. Hello? Do you have a cat quota? Is there a big button marked “CAT” that won’t stop flashing until you post a cat link on the front page? Because I think you do. And I think you are very, very smart people for having that button installed, because cat photos are the lingua franca of the Internet, and 73.7% of all humans are powerless to not. click. cat. face.

And that’s ok for me, WP. I’m your boy! I’m not afraid to ride this Cat Train as far as it will take me. I’ve ridden it before. It’s not a proud highway, but it takes you places. The last time this happened I got free meals and hats and stuff. That was awesome. Then came the Great Cat Drought of ’06. But it ended up we all were just fine and had a big potluck picnic and played beach volleyball and then we all watched nature documentaries while eating ice cream, so that was alright, too. But no cats. Not that there’s anything wrong with cats, and now I will prove it.

But the point is that if Andrew Sullivan can continue to devote every fifth word to Sarah Palin, I am allowed to postulate cats in tents. I just am. I am allowed to do lots of stuff, come to think of it. We also reserve the right to talk about butts.

This post was originally going to be about marzipan.

Categories: Food Tags:
  1. Robyn
    August 11, 2010 at 13:52

    That is a freaky use of marzipan. Too scary! But at least it’s not a cat.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

