Home > Food > Dear Internets Food Blogging Peoples

Dear Internets Food Blogging Peoples

Stop doing this.

Signed,

The People of the Internets What Don’t Take Pictures of Every Hamburger They Eat

(PS – Fair is fair; if you tell me to stop blogging about Justin Bieber, I will do it as a grand and flouncy gesture of goodwill.)

Categories: Food Tags:
  1. Ryan
    July 26, 2010 at 02:42

    For the record, I only take pictures of food I prepare, to make some sort of feeble attempt at pretending I have some sort of culinary talent. (For the record, I don’t.)

  2. July 26, 2010 at 10:22

    I think taking photos of stuff you made is great. I just don’t get the fascination with documenting every meal you ate in a restaurant, made by someone who is not you, and you give them money to do it. The logical extension of this is taking a photo of the clerk at Safeway, and the guy who bags your groceries. Or going to Old Navy and taking a picture of the pants you’re about to buy. That’s just weird, and this super-micro documentation of everything is annoying and stupid, and is eventually going to be remembered like pole-sitting or trying to stuff 40 frat boys into a phone booth: I just think you should state your opposition to these things early and often so that later on you aren’t denied grant money from the government because of it, or something.

  3. tasha
    July 26, 2010 at 22:23

    And your point would be what? People write about things that interests them. You thought this blog post would garner you a lot of attention and you failed miserably. I clearly see food as a category on your blog–are you a hypocrite? Besides, You are not funny!

    • July 26, 2010 at 22:46

      You got me. I was just trying to drum up controversy on the Internet by making fun of people on the Internet. Congratulations on sussing out my evil shenanigans, Tasha!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

